Tuesday, May 8, 2018

LINKS TO TALK "IMMIGRANT ANCESTORS' STORIES"






Annie Kenett,  The Lincolnshire Farmers, http://www.argbrit.org/pioneers/LincolnfarmersB.htm

Baby Images, The Old design Shop, Vintage Image Treasury, Free Images, https://olddesignshop.com/

Bristish Newspaper Archives, https://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk/

Brownwyn Fryer, Storytelling that Moves People, Harvard Business Review, citing Robert Mckee, https://hbr.org/2003/06/storytelling-that-moves-people

Caitlin Gow, Genealogically Speaking, Blog, Tumblr, http://genealogically-speaking.tumblr.com/
Caitlin Gow, Genealogically Speaking, Blog, Blogger, http://genealogically-speaking.blogspot.com.au/2016/

Family Convictions - A Convict Ancestor, A Convict's Narrative - Lawrence Fraynehttps://familyconvictions.blogspot.com.au/2016/07/a-convicts-narrative-lawrence-frayne_59.html

FamilyHistory4u, Telling an Immigrant Ancestor's Story, Sharn White, 2015, https://sharnsgenealogyhints.blogspot.com.au/2015/05/telling-immigrant-ancestors-story.html 

Familysearch, Blog, Using FamilySearch Apps to Record Oral Historyhttps://www.familysearch.org/blog/en/familysearch-apps-oral-histories/





Google Earth Pro, https://www.google.com/earth/download/gep/agree.html

Hamburg Passenger Lists, 1850-1934, Staatsarchiv Hamburg; Volume: 373-7 I, VIII A 1 Band 017; Seite: 257, Ancestry.com, https://www.ancestry.com/family-tree/person/tree/15450749/person/268162713/facts

Irish Newspaper Archives, https://www.irishnewsarchive.com/

Immigration Museum Victoria, https://museumsvictoria.com.au/immigrationmuseum/whats-on/immigrant-stories-and-timeline/

La Rochelle, Image, State Library Queensland, Wikimedia
Commons, https://www.google.com.au/search?safe=active&rlz=1C1GGRV_enAU760AU760&biw=1227&bih=548&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=jAjoWr-VN4nWjwP7lLBQ&q=la+rochelle+ship++image&oq=la+rochelle+ship++image&gs_l=psy-ab.3...3889.6361.0.6559.9.8.0.0.0.0.328.637.3-2.2.0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..8.1.328...0j0i8i30k1.0.OEewLORqDcY#imgrc=1UJda8Gul9LfVM:

Laurel J Kiser, Journal, Who Are We But for the Stories We Tell - Family Stories and Healing, 2010https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3010736/

Lisa Louise Cooke, How to Use Google Earth Chrome, utube tutorial, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VcorcgEzslc&t=70s


My Heritage, Family Tree Builder, https://www.myheritage.com/ftb

Museums Victoria, https://museumsvictoria.com.au/immigrationmuseum/whats-on/immigrant-stories-andtimeline/

National Archives of Australia, Destinations, https://www.destinationaustralia.gov.au/?page=1310

No Borders, Timeline of Australian Immigration,

Pauleen Cass, Family History Across the Seas, Proud of my Irish Roots, Blog, https://cassmob.wordpress.com/2018/03/18/proud-of-my-irish-roots/

Rachel Coleman, How Family Stories Shape our Identity, Familysearch Blog, July 2017, https://www.familysearch.org/blog/en/family-stories-shape-identities/

Saving memories Forever, https://www.savingmemoriesforever.com/

Seven Fantastic Storytelling Tools and Apps, Rootstech, https://www.rootstech.org/blog/7-fantastic-storytelling-tools-and-apps

Sharn's Genealogy Jottings, When Grandma was a Lassiehttps://sharn-genealogyjottings.blogspot.com.au/2009/11/when-grandma-was-lassie-e-v-harburg.html

Storytelling, Theodore Liebmann and Stefan Krieger, Video, Vimeo, https://vimeo.com/69706855

StoryCorps, https://storycorps.org/

Storyworth, https://www.storyworth.com/books

Wikipedia, Bloghttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blog

Weeva, https://weeva.com/


No comments:

Post a Comment